SSL Certificate

Customize Your Calendar

Calendar Search

Search for calendar events by entering one or more keywords and clicking "GO".
Event Options:
 Upcoming  Past
iCal Feed   RSS Feed
    • ThuFeb22 Parent Visiting Day and Board Gathering 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM
      Annual Board-Parent Gathering
      and Parent Visiting Day
      Thursday, February 22
      Coffee with the Board 8 a.m. in the Resource Room
      Visit Classrooms 9-11 a.m.

      We invite you to start off Parent Visiting Day having coffee with Barnesville's Board of Trustees. Board Chair, Ed Rothenberg. You can read more about the role of the Board of Trustees here.

      Parents are then invited to attend classes with your children from 9-11 a.m.

    • ThuMar01 After School Activities Session II Ends
    • ThuMar01 End of 2nd Trimester
    • ThuMar01 7th Grade to Medieval Times 9:30 AM to 2:45 PM
    • FriMar02 Professional Day: Noon Dismissal 12:00 PM

      Regular Kids Club

Major Dates Calendar

Download a PDF version of the Major Dates Calendar 2016-2017

Download a PDF version of the Major Dates Calendar 2017-2018


Calendar

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2018  >
  • Monday - January 1, 2018
    • Winter Break: No School
    Tuesday - January 2, 2018
    • Classes Resume
    Thursday - January 4, 2018
    Friday - January 5, 2018
    • 7th grade Disability Project Presentations 2:00 PM to 2:45 PM
    Saturday - January 6, 2018
    • SSAT Testing 8:00 AM
    Sunday - January 7, 2018
    • Gala Launch Party 4:30 PM to 6:30 PM

      Join the benefit team on Sunday, January 7, from 4:30-6:30pm.


      Where: The Arcuri/Fraser Household

      13636 Spinning Wheel Drive,

      Germantown 20874


      Bring your ideas, thoughts and smiles - we are planning a party after all!

    Monday - January 8, 2018
    • Peace Week 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM
    Tuesday - January 9, 2018
    • Peace Week 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM
    Wednesday - January 10, 2018
    • Peace Week 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM
    Thursday - January 11, 2018
    • Peace Week 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM
    Friday - January 12, 2018
    • Peace Week 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM
    Monday - January 15, 2018
    • K-8 Priority Application Deadline
    • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: School & Offices Closed

      School & Offices Closed

    Wednesday - January 17, 2018
    Thursday - January 18, 2018
    • 8th Grade to Black Hill Park 12:15 PM to 2:30 PM
    Friday - January 19, 2018
    • 8th Grade and Exchange Students to Newseum 8:30 AM to 2:30 PM
    Saturday - January 20, 2018
    Monday - January 22, 2018
    • 5th Grade to Frederick Rescue Mission 8:30 AM to 1:00 PM
    Tuesday - January 23, 2018
    • 6th Grade and Exchange Students to National Gallery of Art 8:30 AM to 1:40 PM
    • 7th Grade Science Fair, 2 pm 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    Wednesday - January 24, 2018
    Thursday - January 25, 2018
    • Parent Conferences: Noon Dismissal for Students

      Regular Kids Club

    Friday - January 26, 2018
    • Parent Conferences: Noon Dismissal for Students

      Regular Kids Club

    • 7th grade Disability Project Presentations 8:15 AM to 9:00 AM
    • Shindig Kids Event 12:15 PM to 2:30 PM

      The Shindig committee is excited to invite all Barnesville students to an afternoon of good, old-fashioned fun - no battering required! The younger whippersnappers will enjoy playing games like tiddlywinks, jacks, marbles, and learning cat's cradle. Our older lads and lasses can have a go at carrom, crokinole, Viking chess and corn hole or go completely old-school and play checkers! All can try their hand at making whirligigs and Jacob's ladder. They will be amazing by the unplugged fun!

      Sign your child up here to attend this event!

    Monday - January 29, 2018
    Tuesday - January 30, 2018
    • 1st & 2nd Grades to Md. Science Center 8:15 AM to 2:30 PM
    Wednesday - January 31, 2018
    • Exchange Students to Baltimore Aquarium 9:00 AM to 2:00 PM
  • Thursday - February 1, 2018
    • Learn about the Peruvian Exchange Program 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
      Curious about the exchange program? Wonder what life is like in Peru for Barnesville students who participate? Just want to learn more about Peru?

      Join us in the library and bring your questions or just come meet Silvia, the chaperone who is with us from Leonardo Da Vinci School (LDVS), our sister school in Lima, Peru.

      Silvia has interacted with visiting Barnesville students over the years and can speak to the school and home life exchange students experience.

      For more than 15 years, Barnesville's exchange program with Green Acres and LDVS in Lima, Peru has fostered cross-cultural connections and friendships that last a lifetime.
    Friday - February 2, 2018
    • Coffee with the Head of School 7:45 AM to 9:00 AM
    • Coffee with the Head of School 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    Saturday - February 3, 2018
    Wednesday - February 7, 2018
    Thursday - February 8, 2018
    • 3rd/4th to Baltimore Symphony Orchestra 8:30 AM to 12:30 PM
    Friday - February 9, 2018
    • Coffee with the Head of School 7:45 AM
    • Coffee with the Head of School 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    Wednesday - February 14, 2018
    • 3rd Grade Annual Valentine Muffin Delivery 8:30 AM to 10:30 AM
    • Black Hill Naturalist at Barnesville w/7th Grade 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM
    Thursday - February 15, 2018
    • Financial Aid Deadline
    • 7th Grade to Black Hill Park 12:20 PM to 2:20 PM
    Friday - February 16, 2018
    • Faculty & Staff Inservice: No School for Students
    Monday - February 19, 2018
    • Presidents' Day: School & Offices Closed
    Wednesday - February 21, 2018
    Thursday - February 22, 2018
    • Parent Visiting Day and Board Gathering 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM
      Annual Board-Parent Gathering
      and Parent Visiting Day
      Thursday, February 22
      Coffee with the Board 8 a.m. in the Resource Room
      Visit Classrooms 9-11 a.m.

      We invite you to start off Parent Visiting Day having coffee with Barnesville's Board of Trustees. Board Chair, Ed Rothenberg. You can read more about the role of the Board of Trustees here.

      Parents are then invited to attend classes with your children from 9-11 a.m.

    Friday - February 23, 2018
    • 7th & 8th Grade Exams Signup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM
    Monday - February 26, 2018
    • 7th & 8th Grade Exams Signup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM
    Tuesday - February 27, 2018
    • 7th & 8th Grade Exams Signup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM
    Wednesday - February 28, 2018
  • Thursday - March 1, 2018
    • After School Activities Session II Ends Signup for an alert reminder.
    • End of 2nd Trimester Signup for an alert reminder.
    • 7th Grade to Medieval TimesSignup for an alert reminder. 9:30 AM to 2:45 PM
    Friday - March 2, 2018
    • New Student Acceptance Notification Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Professional Day: Noon Dismissal Signup for an alert reminder. 12:00 PM

      Regular Kids Club

    Monday - March 5, 2018
    • After School Activities Session III Begins Signup for an alert reminder.
    • ERB Testing (1st - 7th) Signup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Tuesday - March 6, 2018
    • ERB Testing (1st - 7th) Signup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • K to Giant FoodSignup for an alert reminder. 12:35 PM to 2:35 PM
    Wednesday - March 7, 2018
    • ERB Testing (1st - 7th) Signup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Thursday - March 8, 2018
    • ERB Testing (1st - 7th) Signup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Friday - March 9, 2018
    • EC & PreK Priority Application DeadlineSignup for an alert reminder.
    • ERB Testing (1st - 7th) Signup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • New Parent Visiting Day Signup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM to 10:00 AM
    • BPC Family Fun Night Signup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM to 8:30 PM

      Family Fun Night will be held on Friday, March 9th from 6:00 to 8:30 pm. There will be food, games and entertainment!

    Monday - March 12, 2018
    • 8th Grade Art Installation at Black RockSignup for an alert reminder. 8:45 AM to 2:15 PM
    Wednesday - March 14, 2018
    • Black Hill Naturalist at Barnesville w/1st & 2nd GradesSignup for an alert reminder. 9:30 AM to 11:30 AM
    • 8th Grade Art Show and Reception at Black Rock Center for the ArtsSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM
    Thursday - March 15, 2018
    • 1st & 2nd to Black Hill ParkSignup for an alert reminder. 9:15 AM to 11:30 AM
    • 5th Grade to McFadden Art Glass StudioSignup for an alert reminder. 10:30 AM to 2:45 PM
    Saturday - March 17, 2018
    • St. Patrick's Day Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - March 22, 2018
    • 4th Grade State FairSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 10:30 AM
    Monday - March 26, 2018
    • Spring Break: School and Offices ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - March 27, 2018
    • Spring Break: School and Offices ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - March 28, 2018
    • Spring Break: School and Offices ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - March 29, 2018
    • Spring Break: School and Offices ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - March 30, 2018
    • Spring Break: School and Offices ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Sunday - April 1, 2018
    • April Fool's Day Signup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - April 2, 2018
    • Spring Break: School and Offices ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - April 3, 2018
    • Classes Resume Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - April 12, 2018
    • K & 1st to Fox Haven Learning CenterSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 2:00 PM
    Tuesday - April 17, 2018
    • Tax DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - April 19, 2018
    • BPC Book SwapSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM

      Book Recycling! Barnesville Families are asked to clean out their book shelves and donate any childrens books they are willing to part with. Then at the Book Swap, students are able to take home 10 books from the donation pile.

    Friday - April 20, 2018
    • Earth Day FestivalSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday - April 21, 2018
    • SSAT TestingSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Barnesville Gala & AuctionSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM
    Monday - April 23, 2018
    • K, 1st & 2nd to Md. Science CenterSignup for an alert reminder. 8:15 AM to 2:30 PM
  • Wednesday - May 2, 2018
    • Kindergarten to Baltimore Museum of Art and Visionary Art MuseumSignup for an alert reminder. 8:15 AM to 3:00 PM
    Thursday - May 3, 2018
    • 5th Grade Class Trip to Gettysburg Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - May 4, 2018
    • 1st Grade Cinco de MayoSignup for an alert reminder.
    • 5th Grade Class Trip to Gettysburg Signup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - May 9, 2018
    • Lower School May DaySignup for an alert reminder. 10:30 AM
    Thursday - May 10, 2018
    • Parent Conferences: Noon DismissalSignup for an alert reminder. 12:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    Friday - May 11, 2018
    • Parent Conferences: Noon Dismissal Signup for an alert reminder. 12:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    Thursday - May 17, 2018
    • Middle School Spring Musical Signup for an alert reminder. 1:15 PM to 3:00 PM
    Friday - May 18, 2018
    • Middle School Spring MusicalSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Tuesday - May 22, 2018
    • 8th Grade ExamsSignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Wednesday - May 23, 2018
    • 8th Grade ExamsSignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Thursday - May 24, 2018
    • Recycling Assembly for PK-8th GradesSignup for an alert reminder. 1:30 PM to 2:30 PM
    Friday - May 25, 2018
    • Noon Dismissal for Students Signup for an alert reminder. 12:00 PM

      Regular Kids Club

    Monday - May 28, 2018
    • Memorial Day: School & Offices ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - May 29, 2018
    • 8th Grade NYC TripSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - May 30, 2018
    • 8th Grade NYC TripSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - May 31, 2018
    • 8th Grade NYC TripSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Friday - June 1, 2018
    • 8th Grade Out Signup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - June 5, 2018
    • 7th Grade Exams Signup for an alert reminder.
    • 8th Grade KayakingSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 2:30 PM
    Wednesday - June 6, 2018
    • 7th Grade Exams Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - June 7, 2018
    • 7th Grade Exams Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Move-Up Day Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - June 8, 2018
    • Middle School OlympicsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - June 11, 2018
    • Awards Assembly Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Beach Day Signup for an alert reminder. 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    • Graduation DinnerSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM
    Tuesday - June 12, 2018
    • Last Day of School EC-PreKSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - June 13, 2018
    • Last Day of School K-8th Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Graduation Signup for an alert reminder. 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • Noon Dismissal: No Kids Club Signup for an alert reminder. 12:00 PM
    Thursday - June 14, 2018
    • Faculty/Staff Inservice Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - June 15, 2018
    • Faculty/Staff Inservice Signup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - June 18, 2018
    • Summer Camp Signup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - June 19, 2018
    • Summer Camp Signup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - June 20, 2018
    • Summer Camp Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - June 21, 2018
    • Summer Camp Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - June 22, 2018
    • Summer Camp Signup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - June 25, 2018
    • Summer Camp Signup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - June 26, 2018
    • Summer Camp Signup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - June 27, 2018
    • Summer Camp Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - June 28, 2018
    • Summer Camp Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - June 29, 2018
    • Summer Camp Signup for an alert reminder.
  • Monday - July 2, 2018
    • Summer Camp Signup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - July 3, 2018
    • Summer Camp Signup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - July 4, 2018
    • Summer Camp Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - July 5, 2018
    • Summer Camp Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - July 6, 2018
    • Summer Camp Signup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - July 9, 2018
    • Summer Camp Signup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - July 10, 2018
    • Summer Camp Signup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - July 11, 2018
    • Summer Camp Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - July 12, 2018
    • Summer Camp Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - July 13, 2018
    • Summer Camp Signup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - July 16, 2018
    • Summer Camp Signup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - July 17, 2018
    • Summer Camp Signup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - July 18, 2018
    • Summer Camp Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - July 19, 2018
    • Summer Camp Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - July 20, 2018
    • Summer Camp Signup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - July 23, 2018
    • Summer Camp Signup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - July 24, 2018
    • Summer Camp Signup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - July 25, 2018
    • Summer Camp Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - July 26, 2018
    • Summer Camp Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - July 27, 2018
    • Summer Camp Signup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - July 30, 2018
    • Summer Camp Signup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - July 31, 2018
    • Summer Camp Signup for an alert reminder.
  • Wednesday - August 1, 2018
    • Summer Camp Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - August 2, 2018
    • Summer Camp Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - August 3, 2018
    • Summer Camp Signup for an alert reminder.
Calendar Navigation
 <  Year of 2018  >

An independent private school in
Montgomery County, Maryland
offering innovative preschool
through 8th grade programs.

Barnesville School

21830 Peach Tree Road
PO Box 404
Barnesville, MD 20838

p: 301.972.0341
f: 301.972.4076

A BARNESVILLE EDUCATION

We offer a vigorous academic program for students as well as engaging, hands-on learning experiences.

WHAT WE STAND FOR

Our positive, supportive learning environment promotes imagination, exploration, personal growth, and achievement.


powered by finalsite