How do I register my child?
Campers may enroll in any or all camp sessions on a first come, first served, space-available basis. To reserve a space, complete the online registration and medical form. Payment is due at the time of registration. Due to limited enrollment, registrations will not be honored without the appropriate forms and fees on file. A $35 fee will be assessed for all returned checks.
Are there any age restrictions?
Students in the Teddy Camp must be 3 years, 6 months of age as of the first day of the week of camp in which they are enrolled. This age requirement is mandated by Maryland State Licensing Regulations.
What does tuition cover?
Tuition covers all costs associated with camp—transportation, materials, supplies, field-trip fees, etc.
Can I get a refund?
Tuition refunds will not be made unless a notice of withdrawal and a formal request for a refund is delivered to the camp, in writing, on or before May 1, 2019. In all cases a 20 percent tuition deposit is non-refundable and non-transferable. No refunds will be given after May 1, 2019. Refunds or make-up days are not given for absences. Please submit your written refund request to Anna Pollitt.
Are camps ever cancelled?
The Barnesville Camp reserves the right to cancel any program that does not meet minimum enrollment requirements. In the event that this occurs, full refunds will be made. Families will be notified by June 1, 2019 if a camp is cancelled due to low enrollment.
What are the requirements for age 3.5 campers?
Children registering for the age 3.5 programs must be 3 years, 6 months of age as of the first day of the week of camp in which they are enrolled. This age requirement is mandated by Maryland State Licensing Regulations. They must also be potty trained.
What forms are required?
All camp participants must have a Health and Permission Form on file in order to participate in camp.
What are the camp hours?
Camp begins promptly at 9 a.m. each day and ends at 4 p.m. Campers may arrive any time between 8:45 a.m and 9 a.m. All campers must be picked up at the school at 4 p.m.Check back soon for details!
Before Care is available from 8:00 a.m. to 8:45 a.m. each day. Any camper who arrives before 8:45 a.m. will be placed in A.M. Care and parents will be billed accordingly.
Please note: Campers may not enter the facilities before 8:00 a.m.
After Care is available from 4:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. Any camper who remains on campus after 4:15 p.m. will be placed in P.M. Care and parents will be billed accordingly.
Please note: Parents will be charged $2.00 per minute for every minute after 6:00 p.m. that their child remains in P.M. Care.
We are close! Just 10 minutes from
What do I send with my camper?
Daily camp procedures and a list of necessary gear and suggested clothing for each program will be sent home on the first day of camp. This information is also available in the parent handbook. Specific program schedules will be available on the first day of camp. Please put your program schedule somewhere where you can refer to it on a daily basis. Campers who do not bring required items to camp (swim suits, fishing poles, bike helmets, sleeping bags, etc.) might not be able to participate in our activities.
What do we bring for lunch?
Campers eat a snack at camp each day. Lunch is not included in the weekly cost of the summer camp.
Will you apply sunscreen?
By law, counselors are not allowed to apply lotion sunscreen to the campers. Please apply sunscreen prior to the beginning of the camp day. We can apply spray-on or aerosol.
Campers and their parents participating in travel camp programs will be required to sign a Camp Code of Conduct. They and their parents must abide by this code. The Barnesville School Summer Camp reserves the right to dismiss, without a refund, any camper whose conduct is unsafe or inappropriate.
The Barnesville School Summer Camp seeks diversity in all categories of employment and enrollment. Individuals are treated without discrimination based on age, color, creed, nationality, physical disability, race, sex, sexual orientation, or on the basis of any characteristics protected by federal, state, or local law.